Current collaborations: 

  • Adrián Carretero (Lyon Institute of Nanotechnology, INL-CNRS, France) Stabilization of metastables phases
  • Alex Perálvarez (UAB) Protein analysis
  • Anna Rosell (Institut de Recerca del Vall d’Hebron) Cell tracking and therapy
  • Cefe López (ICMM-CSIC) Magneto-photonic materials
  • César Fernández (CNMB-CSIC) Electrochemical sensors
  • Esther Dalfo (UAB) C. elegans as model for some diseases
  • Gervasi Herranz (ICMAB-CSIC) Magneto-photonic and magneto-plasmonic materials
  • Jordan Hachtel (Oak Ridge National Lab, USA), Electron miscropy analysis of SPIONs and composites
  • Jordi Faraudo (ICMAB-CSIC) Molecular modelling of nanoparticles and proteins
  • Jordi Llorca (UPC-INTE) Photocatalytic activity
  • José Luis García (ICMAB-CSIC) Magnetoelectric materials
  • Lorenzo Albertazzi (IBEC) Super resolution microscopy
  • Marcela Fernández van Raap (Universidad Nacional de La Plata, Argentina) Hyperthermia
  • Mariano Campoy (ICMAB-CSIC) Thermoelectric materials
  • Nathalie Viart (Institut de Physique et Chimie des Matériaux, University of Strasbourg, France) Magnetoelectric materials
  • Núria Benseny (Alba Synchrotron) MIRAS beamline
  • Núria Sanchez-Coll (CRAG) Plant healing and antifungic materials
  • Pavel Levkin (KIT, Germany) Surface functionalization
  • Romain Quidant (ICFO) Optical characterization of gold nanoparticles in C. elegans
  • Stephen Sturzenbaum (King College of London, London, UK), Biochemistry assays in C. elegans
  • Yannick Schwab (EMBL, Heidelberg, Germany) Electronic microscopy analysis of nanoparticles in C. elegans

Former collaborations:

Image from:

“Look behind any creative success story and you’ll usually find a great team, a group of passionate people who raised each other’s game. When thinking about productivity we often focus on the individual, yet it’s by optimizing teams that we can truly take our projects to the next level.” (Christian Jarret, Insights on making ideas happen)