Senior Researchers

Anna Roig

Research Professor

Martí Gich

Tenured Researcher

Anna Laromaine

Tenured Researcher (Investigador Distinguido)

PhD STUDENTS

Qianzhe Zhang

  • +34 935 801 853 (ext 293)
  • qizhang@icmab.es
  • PhD topic: Controlling the microstructure of epitaxial quartz films 
  • Supervisors: Martí Gich & Adrián Carretero (IES Univ. Montpellier CNRS)     

Irene Anton Sales

  • +34 935 801 853 (ext 293)
  • ianton@icmab.es
  • PhD topic: Bacterial nanocellulose for epithelial regeneration
  • Supervisors: Anna Roig & Anna Laromaine 

Miquel Torras

  • +34 935 801 853 (ext 293) 
  • mtorras@icmab.es
  • Research topic: Multicomponent nanoparticles by simple and scalable methods
  • Supervisor: Anna Roig

YAJIE ZHANG

  • +34 935 801 853 (ext 294)
  • yzhang@icmab.es
  • PhD topic:Multifunctional PLGA nanocapsules as drug carrier for angiogenic therapies
  • Supervisor: Anna Roig

Ma Zheng

  • +34 935 801 853 (ext 303)
  • mazheng@icmab.es
  • PhD topic: Understanding the ferroelectricity and magnetoelectric coupling in ε-Fe2O3        
  • Supervisor: Martí Gich

Soledad Roig

  • +34 935 801 853 (ext 283) 
  • sroig@icmab.es
  • Research topic: Engineering bacterial cellulose nanocomposites
  • Supervisors: Anna Roig & Anna Laromaine

Zhongrui Luo

  • +34 935 801 853 (ext 294)
  • zluo@icmab.es
  • PhD topic: In vivo interactions of nanoparticles in C. elegans
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine

Jan Grzelak

  • +34 935 801 853 
  • jgrzelak@icmab.es
  • PhD topic: Mesoporous magnetic nanorods for theranostics
  • Supervisors: Anna Roig & Martí Gich

Sumithra Srinivasan

  • +34 935 801 853 
  • ssumithra@icmab.es
  • Research topic: C. elegans as a model to assess cardiac function.
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine

Wenchao Duan

  • +34 935 801 853
  • wduan@icmab.es
  • PhD topic: Technological applications of porous nanocomposite materials
  • Supervisor: Martí Gich

Amanda Muñoz Juan

  • +34 935 801 853 
  • amunoz@icmab.es
  • Research topic: Topic
  • Supervisor: Anna Laromaine

MASTER STUDENTS

Ariana Roldan

  • +34 935 801 853 
  • aroldan@icmab.es
  • Research topic: Encapsulation of microRNA in polymeric nanocapsules
  • Supervisor: Anna Roig
MASTER STUDENTS

DEGREE STUDENTS

Nerea Murugarren

DEGREE STUDENTS